MTV Presents “Teen Wolf”

Like i said before this is the year of remakes and once again another classic get’s a shot, Only this time MTV is taking a stab at a teen Classic “Teen Wolf. Now It won’t be a movie remake , instead it’ll be a  12 episode series.  MTV also announced that the show will emphasis on romance, horror and werewolf mythology.

The series will focus on a teen lacrosse player who’s also consider an outsider named Scott McCall. One night while walking in the woods he’s attacked by a werewolf, you can figure out what happens next


This will be only the second television adaptation of the movie.  In the late 80’s a cheesy animated version aired on CBS from 1986-87.  Look for it to premiere Sunday, June 5, at 11/10c after the 2011 MTV Movie Awards


Fright Night Gets a Remake

It seems  2011 will be know as the year of remakes and squeals, Starting with a remake of the comedy-horror classic Fright Night.  Story is about a boy who finds out that his neighbor is a vampire and goes to great lengths to expose him,  Around this is time Horror movies  like Nightmare on Elm street 2, The Return of the Living Dead, Friday the 13th, Part V, Sliver Bullet and Once Bitten Staring Jim Carry were popular hits.

Since its a remake the story will be the same as it’s senior counter part. The Cast will be rounded by Actor Anton Yelchin as Charlie with Christopher Mintz-Plasse (Kick Ass)  as Evil Ed, Toni Collette (United States of Tera) as Charlies mother with David Tennant (Doctor Who) and Collin Farrell as Jerry the Vampire, Craig Gillespie (Lars and the Real Girl) is directing the remake.

Look for Fright Night to hit theaters in August of 2011



Conan (2011)

2011 seems to be the year of squeals and remakes with conan being one of many remakes coming in 2011, the cast of this classic movie will include Ron Perlman (HellBoy), Rose McGowan (Charmed) , Rachel Nichols ( P2, GI Joe)  With Jason Momoa (StarGate Atlantis) as Conan. Marcus Nispel will be Directing the flim which started shooting  in Bulgaria March 15, 2010